Lower School Faculty

Department:
Ms. Kelly Martin - Kindergarten Teacher
kmartin@holyspiritprep.org
Kennesaw State University, B.S. in Early Childhood Education

Mrs. Jessica Garcia - Kindergarten
jgarcia@holyspiritprep.org
Ave Maria University, B.A. in Literature

Mrs. Virginia Wilson - Kindergarten Teacher’s Assistant
vwilson@holyspiritprep.org
New York Law School, J.D.;
New York University, B.A. in Journalism

Certifications and Endorsements:
Orton-Gillingham Certification
Certificate in Catechist Formation and Pedagogy

Mrs. Bethany Rusenko - Pre-1st Teacher
brusenko@holyspiritprep.org
Mercer University, M.A. in Teaching;
Clemson University, B.A. in Communication Studies

Mrs. Alanna Oliver - Pre-1st Teacher’s Assistant
aoliver@holyspiritprep.org
University of Texas at Austin, M.A. in Kinesiology;
Midwestern State University, B.S. in Mathematics


Ms. Megan Gallagher - 1st Grade Teacher
mgallagher@holyspiritprep.org
Old Dominion University, M.S. in Education;
Old Dominion University, B.S. in Interdisciplinary Studies

Ms. Tracy Kendall - 1st Grade Teacher
tkendall@holyspiritprep.org
Kennesaw State University, B.S. in Education

Certifications and Endorsements:
Orton-Gillingham Associate Level Certification
Certificate in Catechist Formation and Pedagogy

Ms. Jamie Neff - 1st Grade Teacher’s Assistant
jneff@holyspiritprep.org
Washburn University, B.B.A.

Ms. Kettia Carrenard Jasmin - 2nd Grade Teacher
kjasmin@holyspiritprep.org
Adelphi University, M.S.W.;
City University of New York at Brooklyn College, B.A. in Sociology

Certifications and Endorsements:
Orton-Gillingham Associate Level Certification
Certificate in Catechist Formation and Pedagogy

Ms. Lyndsay Pinzone - 2nd Grade Teacher
lpinzone@holyspiritprep.org
Bowling Green State University, B.S. in Early Childhood Education

Mrs. Cindy Whelan - 2nd Grade Teacher's Assistant
cwhelan@holyspiritprep.org
North Carolina State University, B.S. in Zoology;
Peace College, A.A. in Liberal Arts

Ms. Ansley Snyder - K-2nd Grade Carroll Center Teacher
awaller@holyspiritprep.org
University of Mississippi, B.A. in Early Childhood Education

Certifications and Endorsements:
Orton-Gillingham Associate Level Certification

Mrs. Karen Fickett - 3rd Grade Teacher
kfickett@holyspiritprep.org
Friends University, B.A. in English

Certifications and Endorsements:
Orton-Gillingham Associate Level Certification
Certificate in Catechist Formation and Pedagogy

Ms. Grace Jacobi - 3rd Grade Teacher
gjacobi@holyspiritprep.org
Berry College, B.S. in Early Childhood Education

Certifications and Endorsements:
English to Speakers of Other Languages Certification

Ms. Leslie Hein - 3rd Grade Carroll Center Teacher
lhein@holyspiritprep.org
Piedmont College, Ed.S in Instruction/Curriculum and Development;
Piedmont College, M.A.T. in Education;
University of West Georgia, B.A. in Art

Certifications and Endorsements:
Orton-Gillingham Associate Level Certification and Reading Endorsement

Mrs. Kelly Coury - 4th Grade Teacher
kcoury@holyspiritprep.org
Auburn University, B.A. in Elementary Education

Ms. Whitney Johnson - 4th Grade Teacher
wjohnson@holyspiritprep.org
Georgia College and State University, B.S. in Early Childhood Education

Certifications and Endorsements:
Orton-Gillingham Associate Level Certification

Mrs. Kathy Ann Nixon - 4th Grade Teachers’ Assistant
knixon@holyspiritprep.org
Certifications and Endorsements:
Orton-Gillingham Associate Level Certification
English/Fine Arts International Coaching License

Mrs. Ann Brown - 4th Grade Carroll Center Teacher
abrown@holyspiritprep.org
Nova Southeastern University, M.S. in Early Childhood Special Education;
Old Dominion University, B.S. in Special Education

Certifications and Endorsements:
Orton-Gillingham Associate Level Certification

Dana Christensen - 5th and 6th Grade Religion Teacher
dchristensen@holyspiritprep.org
Loyola University Chicago, M.A. in Theology;
University of Notre Dame, B.A. in Theology, Spanish, and Philosophy

Ms. Laura Kinzey - 5th and 6th Grade Mathematics Teacher
lkinzey@holyspiritprep.org
Georgia State University, M.Ed in Mathematics Education;
University of Georgia, B.S.Ed. in Middle School Education


Ms. Tonnie Lentz - 5th-6th Grade Science Teacher
tlentz@holyspiritprep.org
Kennesaw State University, B.S. in Mathematics Education

Mrs. Stephanie Irizarry - 5th Grade English Teacher
University of Puerto Rico, B.A. in Elementary Education

Ms. Victoria Gaston - 5th Grade Carroll Center Teacher
vgaston@holyspiritprep.org
Auburn University, M.Ed. in Elementary Special Education;
Auburn University, B.S. in Early Childhood Education

Mrs. Erin Messer - 6th Grade English Teacher
emesser@holyspiritprep.org
Mercer University, M.B.A. in Management;
Florida State University, B.A. in English

Certifications and Endorsements:
University of North Georgia, Post-Baccalaureate Teacher Certification

Mrs. Ellen Grisham - 6th Grade Carroll Center Teacher
egrisham@holyspiritprep.org
Mercer University, B.A. in English

Mrs. Theresa Sequeira - 5th and 6th Grade Coordinator
tsequeira@holyspiritprep.org
University of the Witwatersrand, LL.B.;
University of the Witwatersrand, B.A. in Legal Theory and Industrial Sociology


Mrs. Esther Francis - 2nd-6th Grade Art Teacher
efrancis@holyspiritprep.org
Boston University, M. A. in Art Education;
Art Institute of Atlanta, B.F.A. in Illustration and Design

Certifications and Endorsements:
Certificate in Catechist Formation and Pedagogy

Mrs. Rosemary Thomasberger - Performing Arts Teacher
rthomasberger@holyspiritprep.org
Caldwell Catholic College, N. J., B.A. in Music and Catechist Certification

Ms. Allison Berry - STEAM Teacher
aberry@holyspiritprep.org
Ohio University, B.S. in Adolescent-to-Young-Adult Integrated Language Arts Education

Certifications and Endorsements:
Google-Certified Educator, Levels 1 and 2
Google for Education Certified Trainer

Mrs. Gloria Narea - Spanish Teacher
gnarea@holyspiritprep.org
Escuela Nacional para Maestras de Jardín de Niños, B.A. in Education

Ms. Laura Linkous - Physical Education Teacher
llinkous@holyspiritprep.org
Georgia State University, B.S. in Exercise Physiology

Certifications and Endorsements:
University of North Georgia, Post-Baccalaureate Teacher Certification Program

Mr. Sam Walker - Soccer Director, Physical Education Teacher
swalker@holyspiritprep.org
Business and Technology Education Council, National Diploma in Sports Management;
Young Harris College, B.A. in Theater

Mrs. Kristen Schultz - Student Success Counselor
kschultz@holyspiritprep.org
Syracuse University, M.S. in School Counseling;
SUNY Fredonia, B.S. in Communications

Mrs. Mary Kenny - Seton Center Coordinator
mkenny@holyspiritprep.org
University of Central Florida, M.A. in Science Education;
University of Kentucky, B.A. in Psychology

Certifications and Endorsements:
Griffin Regional Educational Service Agency, Gifted Endorsement

Ms. Meghan McCabe - K-6th Mathematics
mmccabe@holyspiritprep.org
Georgia College and State University, B.S. in Early Childhood Education

Certifications and Endorsements:
Math Endorsement

Mrs. Dana Altone - ​Media Specialist
daltone@holyspiritprep.org
Georgia State University, M.L.M;
Valdosta State University, B.F.A. in Communications

Ms. Rebecca Arrowsmith - ESP Coordinator and Substitute Teacher
rarrowsmith@holyspiritprep.org
B.F.A from the Savannah College of Art and Design