Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share via Email

Meet our 2015-16 Student Leadership

Posted: 5/5/2015

Andrew Vickery
Lauren Bohling
Lizzie Markham
Stephanie Perez
Andrew O'Hare
Lauren Krupczak

Congratulations to Holy Spirit Prep's 2015-16 Head Boy, Andrew Vickery, and Head Girl, Lauren Bohling! The two rising seniors will act as the head of the student body, positions which require incalculable responsibilities in leading the student body and serving as ambassadors of the school to the larger community. 

Andrew and Lauren were elected from an incredible and talented pool of rising seniors by the Upper School faculty. 

Andrew has attended Holy Spirit Prep since seventh grade. He is a member of Delta Omega, HSP's boys' service fraternity; assistant coach and team manager for HSP varsity football; a member of Youth Leadership Sandy Springs; and is involved in the Pro-Life Apostolate. In 2013, along with his family, Andrew joined the Catholic faith at an All-School Mass. Andrew's mom, Karyn, teachers at the Lower School and is the winner of this year's Cura Personalis award.

Lauren has attended Holy Spirit Prep since seventh grade, after graduating from St. Catherine of Siena School in Kennesaw. She is a member of Alpha Phi, HSP's service sorority; a student ambassador; a member of the Latin, Math, and National Honor Societies; and is involved in the Pro-Life Apostolate.

Congratulations to Holy Spirit Prep's 2015-16 newly-elected student leadership, led by House Presidents Lizzie Markham (Nicaea), Stephanie Perez (Lyon), Andrew O'Hare (Trent), and Lauren Krupczak (Chalcedon)! The elections come on the heels of the announcement of new Head Boy Andrew Vickery and Head Girl Lauren Bohling. The four House Presidents were elected by their peers in their individual Houses to lead the Houses and, alongside the Head Boy and Girl, the student body, next school year.

The 2015-16 student leadership team is:

House President: Andrew O'Hare
Vice President: Sarah Verlander
Captain: Davey O'Haren
Captain: Deisi Casillas
Prefect: Demorius Taylor
Prefect: Sarah Durham
Junior High Rep: William Arnold
Junior High Rep: Shantell Ward

House President: Lauren Krupczak
Vice President: Derrick Gomez
Captain: Shane Woolson
Captain: John Radosta
Prefect: Emma Bohling
Prefect: Cristina Cunningham
Junior High Rep: Jack Voss
Junior High Rep: Jack Bohling

House President: Elizabeth Markham
Vice President: Walker King
Captain: Allie Bertany
Captain: Jesse Zurovchak
Prefect: Haben Tijar
Prefect: Sarah Gunderson
Junior High Rep: Manny Yepes
Junior High Rep: Jackson King

House President: Stephanie Perez
Vice President: Avery Lamb
Captain: Emma Jones
Captain: Jonah Gunderson
Prefect: Aidan Weeks
Prefect: Jordan Daly
Junior High Rep: Alex Southworth
Junior High Rep: Rosie Stagliano